Richland-Bean Blossom Community School Corporation
School Service Center Boardroom
600 S. Edgewood Drive, Ellettsville, IN 47429
August 16, 2010
7:00 p.m.

Regular Meeting
I. Call to Order
II. Pledge of Allegiance
III. Roll Call
IV. EIS 5th Grade Teacher Dominican Republic Project Presentation
V. Visitor Comments
VI. Approval of Minutes Action
A. July 19, 2010 Regular Meeting
B. August 11, 2010 Special Meeting
VII. Financial
A. Treasurer’s Report, July 2010 Action
B. Presentation of Claims for Approval Action
VIII. Consideration of Smithville Telecom Lease and Service Maintenance Agreement Action
IX. Consideration of Replacement of Stinesville Kitchen Equipment Action
X. Consideration of Indiana University Resolution to Adopt the Advance College Project Action
XI. Consideration of Resolution to Issue Bond Anticipation Warrants Action
XII. Personnel
A. Resignations, Retirements, Non-Renewals, Leaves and Terminations Action
1) Ms. Lucie Tindal, Family Medical Leave, Effective August 16, 2010 – January 11, 2011, EIS
3rd Grade Teacher
2) Ms. Anne Gustus, Family Medical Leave, Effective 2010-11 School Year, EPS Kindergarten
3) Ms. Ana McLelland, Resignation, Effective August 5, 2010, EJHS In-school Suspension
4) Ms. Karla Smith, Resignation, Effective August 6, 2010, EIS Cook/Assistant Cashier
5) Ms. Lori Davis, Resignation, Effective July 20, 2010, EPS Cook/Assistant Cashier
6) Ms. Kristin Wampler, Resignation, Effective August 17, 2010, EPS Instructional Assistant
7) Ms. Maxine Barnes, Intent to Retire, Effective the End of the 2010-11 School Year, EPS 2nd
Grade Teacher

B. Appointments, Transfers: Action
1) Ms. Nancy VanAllen, Transferred to EHS English Teacher from EJHS, Effective August 16,
2) Mr. Scott Holmon, Transferred to EJHS Industrial Technology Teacher from EHS, Effective
August 16, 2010
3) Ms. Dee Burt, Transferred to SES Special Education Teacher from The Edge Alternative
School, Effective August 16, 2010
4) Ms. Theresa Simpson, Transferred to EPS Kindergarten Teacher from SES, Effective
August 16, 2010
5) Mr. Tim Entrekin, Transferred to EHS Pool Maintenance from SSC Maintenance, Effective
July 1, 2010
6) Mr. Chuck Litten, Transferred to EHS Custodian from Pool Maintenance, Effective July 1,
7) Ms. Debbie Wampler, Transferred to SES Instructional Assistant from EIS, Effective August
17, 2010
8) Ms. Billie Jones, Transferred to SSC Bus Driver from Bus Monitor, Effective August 17, 2010
9) Ms. Debbie Payton, Transferred to EIS Cook/Assistant Cashier from SES Head Cashier,
Effective August 17, 2010
10) Ms. Brittany Wright, Appointed to EIS 3rd Grade Teacher, Effective August 16, 2010 –
January 11, 2011
11) Mr. Randy Berry, Appointed to EHS Assistant Boys Soccer Coach, Effective 2010-11 School
Year Only
12) Mr. Bob Fisher, Appointed to EHS Football Assistant Coach, Effective 2010-11 School Year
13) Mr. Eric Crouch, Appointed to EHS Football Assistant Coach, Effective 2010-11 School Year
14) Mr. Brent Harrison, Appointed to EJHS 8th Grade Football Assistant Coach, Effective 2010-
11 School Year Only
15) Mr. John Selbe, Appointed to EJHS 7th Grade Football Assistant Coach, Effective 2010-11
School Year Only
16) Ms. Jennifer Mann, Appointed to EJHS Health Assistant, Effective August 16, 2010
17) Ms. Sara Krebbs, Appointed to EIS Instructional Assistant, Effective August 16, 2010
18) Ms. Barb Shipley, Appointed to EPS Cook/Assistant Cashier, Effective August 3, 2010
19) Mr. Bob Jones, Appointed to SSC Bus Driver, Effective August 17, 2010
20) Ms. Jessica Velazquez, Appointed to SSC Bus Monitor and EIS Lunch Monitor, Effective
August 17, 2010
21) Ms. Valerie Maciuske, Appointed to SSC Bus Monitor and EIS Lunch Monitor, Effective
August 17, 2010
22) Ms. Mary Kay Ciasto, Appointed to Extended School Year Speech Pathologist, Effective
Summer 2010
23) Mr. Evan Burton, Appointed to EHS 1/2 time Reconnecting Youth Teacher, Effective August
16, 2010
24) Ms. Gina Warthan, Appointed to EIS Lunch Monitor, Effective August 17, 2010

XIII. Forest Hills Board Meeting Minutes Information
XIV. Superintendent’s Report Information
XV. RBBEA Comments
XVI. Board Members’ Comments
XVII. Board Signatures
XVIII. Adjournment

“This meeting is a meeting of the School Board in public for the purpose of conducting the School Corporation’s business
and is not to be considered a public community meeting. There will be time for visitor’s comments as indicated by the
agenda.” Board Policy 0166 Notice: For special accommodations needed by handicapped individuals planning to attend,
please call Amy Barnes at the Service Center (812) 876-7100 at least forty-eight (48) hours prior to the meeting.

Procedure for Public Comment or Questions

The School Board recognizes the value of public comment on educational issues and the importance of allowing
members of the public to express themselves on Corporation matters.
To permit fair and orderly public expression, the Board requests you be respectful of others while they are making public

The presiding officer of each Board meeting at which public participation is permitted shall administer the procedures of
the Board for its conduct.

A. Public participation shall be permitted as indicated on the order of business and at the discretion of the presiding
B. Participants must be recognized by the presiding officer and must preface their comments by an announcement
of their name and group affiliation, if and when appropriate.
C. Patron comments are limited to five (5) minutes.
D. The presiding officer may:
1. interrupt, warn, or terminate a person's statement when the statement is too lengthy, personally directed,
abusive, obscene, or irrelevant;